Live Osprey Cam!

 

Hi everyone,

One of my favorite birds is the osprey. Ospreys are nesting at Edwin B. Forsythe Wildlife Refuge and this year they’ve installed a camera on the nest! You can watch the ospreys LIVE on this webcam, 24 hours a day.

 

Here is the link to the live cam:

http://www.conservewildlifenj.org/education/ospreycam/

After you watch the cam, write me back and tell me what you observed! Did you see mating? Nest building? How many birds are on the nest? What foods do the ospreys bring to the nest?

To learn more about ospreys, go to one of my favorite sites for bird identification:

http://www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/Osprey/id

 

 

 

One thought on “Live Osprey Cam!

  • February 14, 2014 at 7:54 pm
    Permalink

    I live in West Central Indiana and saw one up close and didn’t know what it was? Not sure there are not 2 here. Beautiful bird, I had gotten a opossum and threw it out under a tree one seems to be in often and it hasn’t touched it. Guess I know why now Ha !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar