Field Trip to the Refuge–March 17

Saturday turned out to be a beautiful St. Patrick’s Day! The kids and parents had a wonderful time on our field trip to Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge in Oceanville, NJ. John made the day extra special by telling the kids about our ‘leprechaun’ and he helped the students find all of his gold! After playing and exploring in the Children’s Discovery Area, we took a nice hike down to Gull Pond Tower. There they found the leprechaun’s pot of gold! A picnic lunch followed and then another hike down the Leeds Eco Trail. We saw lots of birds and plants and critters. I think the parents had as much fun as the kids did! Many thanks to my honey, John Black who made the day extra special for everyone! <3

Everyone made some really great observations and recorded them with their groups. Please post your observations in a comment below.

30 thoughts on “Field Trip to the Refuge–March 17

  • May 24, 2012 at 9:31 am
    Permalink

    Manirah, ms lenahan saw a bald eagle at the refuge one day.,dont know what day though. Allysa, Omar,and I saw toads at the refuge on the dirt trail that leads back to the campfire where ms lenahan told stories and john also told stories also where the man sung songs and i was about to tell a story but it was the night where kids wernt aloud to tell a spooky story, the refuge is awsome, we found a monarch egg at the refuge and cactuses. Hope we go again net year, h:)pefully.

    Reply
  • May 24, 2012 at 9:22 am
    Permalink

    yoyoyoyoyoyo the refuge is fun!!! :]

    Reply
  • May 24, 2012 at 9:12 am
    Permalink

    REFUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • March 26, 2012 at 6:52 pm
    Permalink

    I really miss u guys tell the class I said hi

    Reply
  • March 26, 2012 at 6:48 pm
    Permalink

    I will visit and I miss u guys (3

    Reply
    • May 24, 2012 at 9:08 am
      Permalink

      i miss you too you have to call me because i dont know your house phone #

      Reply
  • March 26, 2012 at 6:41 pm
    Permalink

    Omg I love these pictures and I totally miss u guys I cried PLEASE tell the class I miss them .I will come bye and visit VERY SOON. you will always will be my favorite class. Ms lenahan please e-mail me at manirah71@yahoo.com

    Reply
  • March 21, 2012 at 7:33 am
    Permalink

    i think everybody had a great time and when can we go again:)

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:26 am
    Permalink

    My mom had a fantastic time i did to my mom said she love to get outdoors and have a good time.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:25 am
    Permalink

    Ms.Lenahan I had a good time I never been that happy before. I can wait to go to the refuge again.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:23 am
    Permalink

    Ms.Lenahan the photos were nice.I think I’m going to have fun when I go to the fieldtrip to the refuge.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:22 am
    Permalink

    My favorite part of the trip was when we went in the Children’s Discovery Area. Also when we saw the Mallard ducks.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:21 am
    Permalink

    I had fun going to the Wildlife Rufuge,it was joyful and it was fun in the kids Discovery Area.It was even fun to build a bird nest and Thank You so much!!!

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:21 am
    Permalink

    We had a great time! We learned about many kinds of animals. When are we going again? I do hope we can go again!! THANK YOU for the fun,exiciting trip!

    Alyssa

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:21 am
    Permalink

    I had a great time at the refuge. I hope we get to go again. When will we go back?

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:20 am
    Permalink

    I loved everthing. I can’t wait until next time. I saw so many things. I saw fidler crads. They have big claws

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:19 am
    Permalink

    I saw a red winged-blackbird. With a patch of yellow!!

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:19 am
    Permalink

    I had the best time of my life!!! I hope to go again soon. I learned so much things!

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:18 am
    Permalink

    it looked like you girls and guys had a good time i hope i can go next time it sure does look fun wish i could come next time im going to cross my fingers

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:18 am
    Permalink

    I had a nice time at the wildlife Refuge.I had anice time with my class and you.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:18 am
    Permalink

    I had a great time at the refuge. I hope we get to go again

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:17 am
    Permalink

    I loved the field trip. I loved the hiking. I was kinda sad at first but then that frown got turned upside down. I can’t wait until next time. Is their gonna be a second time.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:17 am
    Permalink

    I had a great time at the refuge.

    Reply
  • March 19, 2012 at 10:16 am
    Permalink

    The refuge was so fun and my mom loved the refuge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • March 18, 2012 at 4:43 pm
    Permalink

    It was a fantastic day! The kids were great, the weather was great and their teacher, Mary, was even better! Many thanks to the parents that helped out, it would not have been possible without the help they provided.

    Reply
  • March 18, 2012 at 3:43 pm
    Permalink

    Looks like a fun day for all, Any day you spend outdoors is better than any day you spend indoors, Way to go Mary and John…

    Erik mollenhauer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar