Happy New Year 2011!

happynewyear2011wallpapers01

A new year, a fresh start. People often make resolutions at the start of a new year. What do you resolve to do in 2011? Study more? Practice your multiplication facts? Post more on your blog? Be kinder to my classmates?

Please write your resolution in a comment. Make sure you explain why you chose your resolution and write in complete sentences!  Here are some synonyms for the word resolve:

Main Entry: resolve
Part of Speech: verb
Definition: make up one’s mind; find solution
Synonyms: agree, analyze, anatomize, answer, break, break down, choose, clear up, clinch, conclude, deal with, decide, decipher, decree, design, determine, dissect, dissolve, elect, elucidate, fathom, figure, fix, intend, iron out, lick, make a point of, pan out, pass upon, propose, purpose, puzzle out, remain firm, rule, settle, solve, take a stand, undertake, unfold, unravel, untangle, unzip, will, work, work out, work through



7 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2011!

  • January 20, 2011 at 4:34 pm
    Permalink

    Happy New Year, Ms. Lenahan! I hope you have a great time with your new class!

    Reply
    • January 20, 2011 at 9:57 pm
      Permalink

      Emily,
      Happy New Year to you, too! I am having a great year with my class. I hope you are doing well in school this year. How’s Absecon? Emy? Your family?

      Take care and keep writing!
      ~Ms. L

      Reply
      • January 21, 2011 at 8:26 pm
        Permalink

        Everything is great! I’m having a good time this year. My birthday is coming up next week and I can’t wait! I am going to turn 12.

        Reply
        • January 24, 2011 at 8:48 pm
          Permalink

          Emy,
          So glad to hear from you! Happy early birthday! I can’t believe you guys are turning 12!! Congratulations!

          Hugs to you and Emily!

          ~ML

          Reply
          • January 26, 2011 at 2:19 pm
            Permalink

            Thanks so much! My mom said the exact same thing you said,too!

            Reply
  • January 5, 2011 at 4:23 pm
    Permalink

    I choose to go outside everyday.I choose to go outside everyday beacause everyday I really dont go outside but only to go to the store or school. But I really dont go outside so im going to go outside more often.

    Reply
  • January 1, 2011 at 12:00 pm
    Permalink

    I resolve and decide to go outside every day. Not just walk out the door or take Scruffy for a walk. I will make it a point to go outside and enjoy Nature–take a walk on the beach, go visit the bay near my house, take a drive to the Refuge to see the birds, ride my bike around the island and get some fresh air. I intend to do this so that I will feel happy and healthy each and every day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar