6 thoughts on “A Spring Afternoon and a Damselfly

    • December 22, 2009 at 1:20 pm
      Permalink

      Emy,
      I am glad you liked it! It is actually a damselfly, smaller than a dragonfly. Another difference is the damselfly’s wings fold closed when it lands. A dragonfly’s wings are always open flat when they land. You will get to some many dragons and damsels this springtime in our classroom!

      I am excited!
      ~ML

      Reply
  • May 17, 2009 at 7:54 am
    Permalink

    Ms. Lenahan I have another blog by blogspot. I have two blogs.

    Reply
  • May 3, 2009 at 7:31 am
    Permalink

    Ms.Lenahan,I loved how the Lilac smelled! The flowers had a scent like Hiacinths. That was a fun day at Enviornmental Club! See you on Monday.
    ~ Your student Ameena

    Reply
  • May 2, 2009 at 12:48 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Mary,
    The photos are so crisp! Did you use your new camera? It’s terrific!

    Reply
    • May 2, 2009 at 2:02 pm
      Permalink

      Thanks! Yes, they were taken with my new camera. Glad you like them!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar